The second half of life..

By twigs

Oh my, what beautiful eyes you have.....

Busy day today - headed to town early to beat the traffic.........only, there was no real traffic to talk of!  The result was I arrived super-early to drop car off for service.  Walked in to town - couldn't shop as nothing was open yet!  Wandered - went to a cafe then made my way to my hair appointment.  For various reasons, it's been  a while since I've had it cut and it (and I) feel so much better now - lighter and fresher - for having it done :)
Wandered back to pick up the car via a few shops; finally on to the supermarket then home where I found myself feeling a bit tired and in need of some relaxation.  Popped into the garden for a bug hunt and found this chap; at only 4 or 5mm long it took some patience and trying to capture him which turned out to be a perfect way to wind down.

So, not exactly an exciting day but good to get a few things ticked off the list.

In other news, I am stunned by the developments in the US with the Whitehouse being invaded by 'rioters'.  The vast majority of the rest of the country will, I'm sure, be feeling very uncomfortable as they - and we - head into the final couple of weeks of the Trump administration's term of office.  As if Covid wasn't enough to have to deal with.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.