The second half of life..

By twigs

Anyone seen my sunnies....?

Another busy day which began unexpectedly early at about 5.45am as Minnie brought a 'present' in for me.......a dead bird.  No freshly killed, but very dead.....and maggoty.  That's a sure-fire way of getting me out of bed tout-de-suite!  I've hardly spoken to her all day - I think she knows my feelings >:|   There was a burial and a few brief words from me after breakfast.  

Mid morning saw a trip to town to meet J who's up here with M for their first childless holiday in a very long time.  It's always such a lovely catch-up and one I'm sure will be repeated when I head down south to their neck of the woods.

Back home in the afternoon to mow the lawns and do some more garden tidying relax.  Well - there's always tomorrow ;)

I did manage to shoot this chap though who stood obligingly still for a very long time whilst I tried to get the shot I wanted.  Pretty pleased with this one, though the super-close-up does betray an awful lot of dust on the blind!  I'll add that to the list of things to do tomorrow ;)

Bed now - there's a lot that needs to be done tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.