EEPaul

By EEPaul

River reflections

After a busy day working from home, I finally finished at about 6.30. My plans for an afternoon run had been scuppered by a new client project, but at least I got out for a night-time run, doing one of my usual loops out to Woolwich and back along the riverside.

People seem to be more conscientious about social distancing, and as someone was initially standing in the walkway corner closest to the "Royal Iris" (see previous blips - example), I snapped this river view a little further east, resting my phone on the shiny stainless steel railing - hence the coloured reflections!

Felt good to be out running, and as I was still enjoying it after 7km, I added a loop up to the cable car station at north Greenwich before turning for home. Total distance was 11km.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.