Being Silly

When I called some of my student friends at 5:00 to see if they wanted to go to the market for dinner later, they were rushing off to the park. I'm still not exactly sure whose idea it was, but it doesn't really matter.

"Now?"
"Now!"

I love the spontaneity of life in Thailand.

Twenty minutes later, 7 of us met downstairs and were walking to the song-teow (a covered, public transportation truck with two rows of seats in the back.) A 15 minute ride got us to King's Park. And although we just missed the sun setting, we got in free because they stop charging the 10 baht fee (.33 cents US) around the same time.

Lots of smiles and laughter accompanied our picture taking at the park. We had the classic on-the-bridge photo, walking-down-a-path, in-the-flower-garden, next-to-the-lake, jumping-in-the-air, and lots more.

This however, was one of my favorites. We collected frangipanis, like I bliped a couple days ago, and tossed them into the air for a very girly, silly, fun shot. Luckily only one boy joined us, and he was grateful to be the designated photographer instead of being in the shots with us. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.