ABSTRACT THURSDAY - NATURE'S OWN ABSTRACTS

When I looked out of the bedroom window first thing this morning, I could see it was very foggy and frosty, so decided that I would just stay in bed and read for a while, which I did - and which of course, I can do, being retired.

However, the great outdoors was calling to me, so I got dressed, making sure that I had my thermals on - they have been such a boon lately - and off I went, just wearing ordinary shoes because I had no intention of going on grass or into muddy fields!  That notion soon went by the board as I wandered amongst the trees along the road, taking shots of the buds bursting out on the trees and just enjoying all the beauty of nature all around me.  

I crossed a busy road and whilst doing that spotted a Sparrow Hawk with something in its beak -  good to know that it had today’s breakfast, even if it wasn’t quite as painless for the small creature about to be eaten.

Along the road leading to the garage, I found some beautiful cobwebs and marvelled at how creative spiders are - they don’t just sit and grumble all night long that they are bored and have nothing to do - they just start spinning and leaving the fruits of their labours for us to enjoy.  So here is my contribution to Abstract Thursday.

I found this quote the other day, which I rather liked, so decided to print it out and put it up near my calendar to remind me that there is plenty to do, but I have to make the effort - like going out for a walk each day and looking for inspiration in nature.

“Don’t wait for inspiration 
     or a big epiphany.
Set aside an hour a day
     for creativity and 
          just show up for it.”
Sharon Walker

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.