SOMETIMES.....

…..life seems rather grey!

But Spring is on the way, so we are hopeful that it won’t always be this dull and drab colour.  I took this shot whilst in town today - but there were no lights on the large star and it was very grey.

I’ve been to see Mum in the Chapel of Rest this evening with my sister, Karen and her daughter, Jolene - we were glad we went and she looked very different to how we had seen her when she died in the early hours of Sunday morning, 22nd December.  In fact, she looked just as if she was asleep.  

Karen and Jolene left me to have a few minutes on my own with Mum, which was when I cried, but I felt I needed those moments alone with her.

The service is on Friday at 10.30 a.m. and as mauve and purple was Mum’s favourite colour - and it’s mine too - today I bought a new purple jumper to wear to the service and it’s not just any old jumper - it’s an M & S jumper!

“It's only when we truly know 
     and understand that we have
          a limited time on earth - 
and that we have no way of knowing 
     when our time is up - 
          that we will begin to live each day 
to the fullest, 
     as if it was the only one we had.” 
Elisabeth Kübler-Ross

P.S.  Despite it being very grey, I like to think I made a difference in a few people's days by giving away several of my little hearts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.