MONO MONDAY - BEGINNINGS

Nightdress off                Tick
Pink robe off                   Tick
Slippers off                     Tick
Fitbit off                          Tick
Glasses off                     Tick
Earrings off                    Tick
Scales on                       Tick
Battery gone                 Tick - what a shame!
Christmas food gone Tick - thank goodness

Ah well, I know I’ve put on some weight over Christmas, but today is "The Day of New Beginnings", so watch this space - and let’s hope that in a month’s time, it will be a much smaller space!!  Thanks to JensPhotos for encouraging me to begin. 

I’m sure I’m not the only one who has over-indulged eaten lots of Christmas goodies but now I am paying the price, so need to knuckle down and eat sensibly - after all, it’s only 352 days until next Christmas - just in case you were wondering!

“People are so worried 
     about what they eat between
          Christmas and the New Year,
but they really should be worried
     about what they eat between
          the New Year and Christmas.”
Anon

P.S. Off to meet a friend for coffee, but no cake for me!

P.P.S.  The spots on the photograph are in the processing and look worse on my laptop than on the iPhone - I don't have any sort of skin problem! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.