olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

Foggy day for a sled

Back at Queens Park, this time on my way to the bike store. If you saw someone walking through the park carrying a bicycle wheel, that was me!

It was very foggy today after a snowy night, so there were loads of people out on the slopes having a go on their sleds. It was a great laugh and so nice to see so many people having such a great time. The fog gave everything quite a mystical atmosphere and made for some lovely pics of the rooftops fading into the clouds.

I'm looking forward to getting this wheel sorted, as it means I can swap my clunky, small racing bike out for a larger touring bike that will make it a lot easier for me to go on longer rides around Fife. I love my Raleigh a lot, but winter has made me realise that it's time for something new.

Right, I'm off to do some baking. I've only got a 4.5 hour shift between now and Tuesday, so I'm enjoying having the time off. Hope you are having a great day wherever you are in the world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.