olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

Snowy apple tree

Woke up to a thick layer of snow that formed a beautiful blanket on everything, including the bare apple tree in my back garden. The sun was out but luckily the snow stayed around, making for an amazing walk to Victoria Road with my sister.

What wasn't as nice was the cycle to work - ploughing through the slush doesn't work so well on the bike and my trousers and shoes were soaked. Also got the news that I won't be returning to St Andrews until at least early March, which is a real bummer considering I'd be heading back in 2 weeks under normal circumstances.

Still, that means extra time with my family and more hours at work, both of which are fabulous. Hopefully with the vaccine being rolled out we can get back to normal teaching by 2022 - that would be a treat! For now, I'm staying positive and enjoying whatever's handed to me (although I am looking forward to eventually going to an in-person lecture when the time comes!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.