Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Delicate

It was the coldest morning of the year and when combined with fog, created a wonderful frosted landscape from the study window.  Unfortunately I was at work or undoubtedly I would have been out capturing the scenes.

My day was desk bound, but for a quick trip to the local Co-op to take a parcel for delivery. Outbreaks are coming through for investigation and case rates in our area are growing at a worrying rate.  As I write this I am watching the PM deliver another briefing.  I cannot help but be comforted by the presence of Brigadier Phil Prosser.  We have an enviable reputation for the expertise of our armed forces and my previous experience working with them is that they deliver on their plans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.