Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

An Alternate View

A hugely frustrating day.  My Mac computer decided after two days going slow, that it wasn't going to reboot this morning.  

One thing you do get with Apple is good support, so I called them up and had a very long conversation with Danesh, who regrettably was unable to help me resolve the problem.  Despite that we had a long chat, while waiting for the computer to respond, and I found out he was based in Melbourne, Australia so we had an interesting conversation about the bush fires.

The upshot was I needed to take the Mac into a local store and I chose Birmingham.  A slot was available just before lunch so we tootled off, parking in the Grand Central car park to limit the distance I needed to carry my 27 inch computer.  Unfortunately, the techies on the Genius Bar were also unable to resolve the problem, so it is destined for some time on the workbench to find out what is wrong and fix it.

I really wasn't in the mood for photography, but did quickly take this shot of the roof of Grand Central.  A slightly different view from those normally seen.

Day total: 0.0 miles (my activity app reckons I walked 4.5 miles around the shops! I don't think so!  And anyway, I said I wasn't counting that type of walking).

Year total: 44.24 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.