Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Watchful

I started the laborious task of removing critical and sensitive data off my Mac computer, before returning it for repair.  By my calculations it is going to take about 20 hours at the current transfer rate.  That was only after I finally managed to create a triage external drive with a clean operating system to operate the computer and access the data on the internal hard drive.  It was nowhere near as easy as the various articles suggested that I'd found on the internet.

I also completed the framing of the new images going into the exhibition next week.  

After lunch I decided to visit the area where the deer rut took place in the autumn.  After an hour searching the area, I still hadn't seen one and there were only a few indications of them being in the area where their hoof prints showed up in muddy ground.  I did see a fox in the distance, but way too far off to capture anything of worth.

It was as I headed back to the car that I found a herd of 20+ deer, mainly female and young, grazing in a neighbouring field.  They soon spotted me so I headed of away from them and circled around to come towards them downwind.  I was surprised at their behaviour because as a group they started walking towards me.  Whether that was because they couldn't work out what I was (by this time it was getting quite dark), but I managed to get within 40-50 metres of them before one spooked and they headed off into the woods.  Still, I was quite chuffed to get these images, which I've stitched together into a panoramic.

I don't normally say this but this image is definitely better viewed large.

Day total: 3.62 miles

Year total: 47.86 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.