Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Feels like - 7°C on Norland Moor

THURSDAY - Charity Challenge Day 25

I did an hour's work before setting out on a 10 km run over Norland Moor and on to Barkisland. 

My phone said the temperature  was "minus 2°C but feels like minus 7°C". It was definitely cold and icy on the top of the moor and I was glad of my hat, gloves and double-layered shorts. I think I came across 5 people and 2 dogs in the 10 km and social distancing was no problem.

Spent the rest of the day working from home.

It's now snowing. I've gritted the drive and I'm waiting for David to arrive in the Apple Van.

On another note, my spiked cross-country running shoes have arrived so if there's snow on the ground tomorrow I should be able to give them a test drive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.