Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Charity Challenge Day 26 - Ladstone Rock

FRIDAY 

I was so pleased it was snowing this morning and headed out in my new spiked cross-country running shoes (see extra) to give them a test drive on Norland Moor.

I had to pick my route up to the moor carefully to minimise running on tarmac and hard surfaces. 

There was plenty of ice on the moor and it was snowing heavily. I was amazed at how well I could run without slipping - I just had to watch out for the rocks and deep puddles that were covered with snow.

I ended up doing 10.8 km in total in 1 hour 5 mins.

No takers for the seats again.

Here's a shot of Ladstone rock taken last June. You can get a better idea of the size. I wasn't going to climb on it today.

Spent the rest of the day working from home and covering the office phone remotely.

More grim statistics on the coronavirus front. What does it take to hammer home the message to some people !!!

Stay safe this weekend folks x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.