Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Munch

Looked out the bedroom window around 5.30am and it was snowing. That kind of set the pattern for my day.

When I did resurface for real about three hours later, the snow had stopped and, although it had began to melt, there was a relatively thin layer of snow still on the road and pavement outside. A computer day beckoned, and so it turned out.

Grabbed my camera while I was having breakfast and snapped a few birds - mostly house sparrows - feeding from one of the bird feeders in the garden. I decided there and then that would do for my Blip.

A weather window after lunch and a drive into Falkirk to do a much-needed supermarket shop and managed to avoid the freezing fog that was settling in around Bonnybridge as I neared home.

Back to the computer and spent the rest of the afternoon and early evening just about getting my Flickr backlog cleared. Hopefully will get that completed on Friday and I can get last year's photos removed from my PC and onto an external device, as well as the cloud storage. The geographical limit of my photos for 2020 (and the sheer number of similar photos) tells a story of a year spent mostly in lockdown.

Today's photos of house sparrows are unlikely to make it beyond the rest of this week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.