Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Frost

The text message I received at 7.13am this morning said that my online delivery would arrive between 12.18pm and 4.18pm. Precise and imprecise in one sentence! Either way, the timing of my walk today was more-or-less decided for me.

In a slight variation from Monday's walk, I headed out along the main road towards Banknock and then continued on towards and then along the old railway path. From there I crossed the main road and down the Wyndford Road onto the Canal. The paths were very frosty but, thankfully, not as icy as I expected. The frost made for some good photo opportunities, while the frozen Canal didn't disappoint on that score either.

Home at 12:18 and my parcel was delivered about an hour later. Result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.