Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Seabegs

A left turn where the farm road meets the Canal takes me in the direction of Bonnybridge and that was my direction of travel on Tuesday. Once again the Canal itself was mostly frozen, as seen in the above photo looking over to Seabegs Wood and the Antonine Wall, but the towpath was relatively clear of ice, although care was still required.

I had planned to venture into Bonnyfield Nature Reserve, either on my outward or return journey, but on talking to someone who was exiting the area I changed my mind. She said that, while most of the paths were fine, there were a few treacherous areas and I would be better returning along the main road.

My walk back home from Bonnybridge was therefore less scenic than my outward journey, although it has to be said that some of the debris lying on the frozen surface of the Canal made it somewhat less than attractive in places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.