Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Tree

It took me four days of 2021 before I did one of my usual circular walks along the Canal. I suspect, however and given the First Minister's announcement this afternoon, it might be a walk that's repeated rather frequently over the next few weeks.

So for this afternoon I walked along the main road up to Banknock, then down Wellpark Road onto the Canal and home from there. The paths were less icy than I had feared, but there were still stretches where some care was required. The route along the Canal was also fairly busy with other walkers, joggers and cyclists. As you can see from the photo (see also extra) the Canal itself was mostly frozen over.

If you recognise the view, it's because I Blipped it as recently as early December.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.