MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Spoilt for choice

Today was a cold one!
I took so many photos I was spoilt for choice as to which I should post here.
The start of my walk was a little precarious ie slippy-slide but I went slowly and carefully, walking on the frozen grass when I could. I soon popped my mask on to keep my face warm and the bitter cold air off my lungs.
Once in the woods and on the former golf course the going was less treacherous in that I could get away from the worst bits but it gave you a workout.
Passed quite a few walkers and dog-walkers, exhanged greetings and even had a couple of distanced chats. 
The sun came out for a spell which was nice.
Seemed a little more like lockdown today but still nothing like the original one.
Hoping not to catch the virus before end Feb by which time I should have had my vaccine and started developing some antibodies. Terry has to wait longer than I do though.
Feeling hopeful.
Extra photo is of my car today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.