Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Cold, grey and foggy!!

Lockdown 3.0 Day #3.

A really cold day today, -4 deg low and 1 deg high!  Our friends son was close by today for work so he collected the blanket for his Mum from our porch.  He filmed her reaction as she opened it and both her and her husband were quite amazed.  He did a really good job of explaining the concept too.  We had a nice FaceTime this morning and we are so looking forward to meeting for a coffee.

I had an email from each of my nieces this morning as my sister has set them up email addresses.  They were lovely and both made me feel quite emotional.  According to the youngest I am asome!  I love the way they spell at that age.  The eldest told me her top was very comfy and the scarf was very well made!  I have an app on my phone called Daily Prompt, and depending on the settings you chose you can have written or visual prompts.  I sent the eldest this and asked if they wanted to write stories and I would write one too.  It gets them doing a bit "extra homework"!  I am a bad Auntie!

I added an extra as the language app that I used had an update and now has little characters.  This one reminds me of a certain person who incited a riot yesterday (I read that Nancy Pelosi is calling for him to be impeached) and his supporters are now threatening to come with weapons to the inauguration.  The words were a touch ironic too.  Pretty crazy and makes our politicians seem sane.  We were treated to Pretty Bleedin' Useless on the tele this morning.  She really ought to avoid sentences with lots of words that end in G! 


!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.