Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Another blanket

This is the one for my eldest niece, and also my favourite.  Andrew said today that his girlfriend loved the one I made for her.  I have almost finished the one for my youngest niece and it will be ready for her to collect tomorrow.  I can't wait to see their faces!

Other than that Mr T had a good session with the Age UK lady yesterday afternoon and did his exercises and some quizzes.  It was nice as I had the online carers support group and the CEO had been invited too.  He's far to down to earth to be a CEO.

This morning I had a meeting with the co-ordinator and researcher for the dementia project.  He's the only known person doing this research and in combination with the electronic technology.  I have a couple of things to do ahead of the submission for stage 1 funding, and then a wait until the end of March to see if there is approval to submit stage 2.  I really hope it gets approved as it will help with early diagnosis and also proving medicines in clinical trials.  I felt a bit humbled that I had been specifically selected and when I gave my background the co-ordinator said I didn't know that, you're even more valuable than we thought.  Yesterday at the carers meeting I was told by another carer that I was a real asset to the team.  Sorry for bragging it just made me feel good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.