misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

The Shot Nurse

Meet Angela, one of three 'shot nurses' at my medical office. She modeled a vitamin B-12 needle she was ready to stick in my arm.
Also, I finally reached the required wound point to get a tetanus shot. The insurance people only let a patient have one if some kind of skin damage happens. I have a healing boo-boo on my foot.
Angela was thrilled to be blipped for today.
TO ANSWER SOME QUESTIONS.
Angela says she had been the "Shot nurse" in pediatrics for 6 years. She learned how to give kids shots without them even knowing it. I admit she is very good. 
And there is no idea when the COVID vaccine will be available. According to my doctor the companies are only just now beginning to manufacture quantities. So maybe April is going to be the reasonable time for the elderly?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.