Sammy Meets a Snowman

A frosty morning cleared into a sunny day.  A bitterly cold north wind, which finally brought snow.  Snowed on and off all night.

I've been working in the museum all day, mostly catching up with photo orders.  Mam, dad and Elise came by after work, and we headed out for a walk.  Also minute call came from the shop, and I was called into work.  My first shift since Christmas.  More walkies with Sammy, and now feet up by the fire. 

Finally some snow has arrived, first snow of the winter.  You'd think Shetland being 60⁰N, we'd have snow all winter, unfortunately not.  I just love snow, and love walking in the snow showers, hope it lasts a few days.  I've heard reports about various bumps on the roads, as the roads are slippery.  Some folk have enjoyed it more, and Sammy had to investigate this new snowman that's appeared.  Taken along Main Street, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.