LIGHT BULB

Another quiet day at home.  Had to get up early as I was expecting a parcel.  Parcel came around 11.30am so I went back to bed for a while.  Still felt tired this afternoon so didn't do much.

8pm was my Slimming World Zoom meeting.  We have to weigh at home as due to the present " Lockdown " our group venues are closed.  Last week my weight gain was 8 pounds.  This week I put on another 6 pounds.  So you can tell how much " off plan " I have been over Christmas and New Year.  Almost all the " Christmas Food Stash " has been eaten so I will gradually return to healthy eating in the next few days and hopefully by next Thursday I will see a loss on the scales.  I enjoyed the Zoom meeting - there were 12 other members who joined in.  The meeting lasted about 45 mins.

There is no theme for Abstract Thursday so for the want of anything better I took a shot of the lightbulb in my bedside light.  I did a bit of processing to get my Abstract entry.  Thanks to Ingeborg  for hosting.

Musical link This Little LIGHT Of Mine - by Bruce Springsteen

My thoughts today have been with my blip friends in America after watching the distressing scenes of rioting in Washington DC on the News. I'm wishing for better things to come. 

Steps today - 2,681

CORONA CLASSIC - Harpo Marx - Guardian Angels (1945)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.