A change

Today I got a haircut.  I've been avoiding it because of wanting to be safe and not go into the salon, but there was nothing I could do with it if I didn't cut it.  I am truly relieved to be able to look presentable again and hope I don't suffer any consequences.  My walk to the salon involves going past the garden areas that surround my building and it was heartening to see some new growth on the plants there.

I picked up Lex's calendar today and will give it to her tomorrow when we get together.  It's such a relief to have it done, and I hope she will enjoy it.

Still filled with shock and rage over yesterday's events in DC, but trying to not let it get to me too much.  I see that all the Cabinet members are resigning so they don't have to be the ones to use Amendment 25 to remove Trump.  Worthless self-serving cowards, the lot of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.