Building Character

I love them for who they are. I love them for who they want to be. I love their dreams and their creativity.

Children. They are always watching, always learning, always growing, always reaching, always authentically being who they are.

My young friend on the left arrived at church, fully prepared to put out any fires that might pop up. His pappy is fire fighter. It's good to see that he is preparing early to fill those shoes someday.

Our other young friend has found a look she enjoys, a look that is adorable on her. Western wear is popular in our area. She wears it well.

They light up my life to be sure!

A brief word about that extra leg shooting off to the left. It's a rather fun illusion, caused by a tall adult trying to become short enough to put her chin on this young lady's shoulder. When she stuck that leg back there, I didn't notice it at all until my husband said it looked like she had an extra leg. Sigh. Oops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.