The Last of the Redneck Kitties

Here they are, the last of the redneck kitties. How do I know that? We were down to 2 kittens, all of the rest of them disappeared, and, last night, we successfully caught them and took them in today to have them rendered incapable of having more redneck kittens.

This looks a little spooky, and I'm sure it was for Foofie. The orange light is what I kept getting when I tried to take pictures of her. She wasn't amused. I'm sure the effects of the anesthesia and pain medicine were making her feel a little spooky too.

Of all the kittens, and all the kitten names we have given out over the last 5 years, why, I ask you, did we have to start calling these two Foofie and Foofie Too. First of all, I don't think Foofie is a very lovely..or dignified name. Secondly, it is sort of like Darrell and his other brother Darrell. Sigh. So, there we were, at S/Nipped, the spay and neuter clinic, asking for Foofie One and Foofie Too. Just embarrassing, I tell you.

They were both little girls, so I am happy to report, they will not become little mommies. Our days of having kittens all over the back yard are over...for now. It is bitter sweet, as we have truly enjoyed every one of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.