A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Mary Jane

Before Christmas I made two Mary Jane’s Tearoom kittens for Eda and Jude. I gave them both to Eda to open and she quickly chose the little ginger one, I probably would have too, and gave the other one to Jude which was fine. Later I was sent a picture of Jude with the kitten in her car seat and noticed Eda had changed the dresses!  So here are some extra clothes that I also knitted before Christmas but have just made up whilst waiting for measurements for Grace’s jumper so I can finish it off.

I will send these in a little while as I did with dolls outfits during the first lockdown. Eda will chose who wears what. I didn’t have much choice of oddments of 4 ply but made the two dresses and then the ‘baggy trouser’ outfits, which have a hole in the back seam for tails!  I didn’t have the pattern for the rucksacks but couldn’t resist them so emailed the designer and she sent me it free of charge. 
I love them and hope the girls do too.

A miserable morning of sleet. It looked very briefly like it might settle as snow around lunchtime but no, nothing pretty.

I got my camera out first thing to try to get a shot of a blackbird  in the back garden at the base of the bird bath saying to Chris we should de ice it, minutes later a little wren appeared. I watched it picking up insects and worms amongst the moss on the wall and step. Lovely to see. 

Have a good weekend everybody, it’s still snowing but I don’t think we will be sledging!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.