a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Bobin' along

There was a suggestion from the forecasters that we might get a bit of snow today.  However, by this morning the forecast had changed and sadly we didn't.  Instead it was another dark grey day with a bit of lingering fog with the temperatures again hovering around freezing.

I went for my usual tramp across the fields this morning, which I find does wonders for my sense of perspective on life and general feelings of well being.  Despite (i) the weather and (ii) the extraordinarily boggy and muddy state of most of the footpaths.  At times the walking feels more like trying to skate through treacle than walk.  Needless to say my boots are permanently caked in mud.

I spotted the gossander again, but it insists on perching on the top of a particularly riverside tree with the local cormorants where its next to impossible to photograph.  They look like the local teenagers hanging about the bus shelter, or would if the local teenagers were able to do so nowadays.

So instead, here is one of the many robins that came to say hello as I toiled through the mud this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.