a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Foglight

We woke to freezing fog, which didn't lift all day.  While it wasn't great for taking pictures of wildlife, it did offer a host of mono landscape opportunities.  I've actually gone for the colour shot as my main, as its quite unusual to see much traffic using the locks at this time of year. 

I've added a few mono extras of my foggy walk.  In my hat coat gloves gaiters and boots I was properly prepared for the conditions - which was just as well as it was cold.  

Crossing the tiny grass airstrip I met Martha and her owner who were doing various maintenance works, initially rather voluble with her barking Martha turned out to be a sweetie once I had said hello.  Her owner offered her to me for £500, but I don't think Cathy's quite ready for that...

After walking another mile or so I came on Martha and her owner again carrying out some post repairs on a field gate.  Martha came bounding across the field to greet me, without the barking this time, having decided that she knew who I was.  I'm guessing that she's bored ...

After blipping last night, like many of the you I ended up watching the live coverage of events in Washington.  I stayed up until it was clear that congress and the senate were going to be able to resume their business and then went to bed. I'm not commenting further - but my sympathies go out to those that still believe in democracy and the rule of law, and want to uphold their constitution. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.