a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Teenager

Wild Wednesday: Teenager

Not a great day for taking photos with natural light today, as there wasn't that much of it.  It drizzled as I walked, which was frustrating as I spotted some deer, a couple of herons, a tree full of cormorants all of which were too far away to make decent shots, given the poor light and light rain. 

I also spotted my first ever goosander.  It is sort of a cross between a cormorant and a large duck.  Frustratingly it was on the far side of the river and once again wasn't close enough to make a decent photo.  Now that I know what it is, I shall keep an eye out for it and hopefully will get a decent photo of it at some stage in the future.

But this adolescent swan was easily the best photo of the day, hence its my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.