Will this be the last day . . . . . . .

. . . . . . of the good weather? The forecast says so, wet days stretching ahead, one after the other after the other! Just as well, I suppose, that we can't organise our own weather.

This morning the three of us went for a walk in Glencruitten Woods, along icy paths and with wonderful views across to the white mountains of Mull, and elsewhere. After lunch I took myself off again for a south to north traverse of Oban's seafront, taking another 80+ photographs and finding it impossible to decide which to use as a Blip. I finally decided, with a nudge from my daughter, to use this one, a close-up of a cotoneaster berry from a small shrublet growing in the snowy wall beside Luachrach Loch, aka MacKay's Pond. At first I thought she said 'ferry' when I asked her advice on what to use, because, of course, I had taken several of those! As an extra I've put on a picture of a little girl and her Dad on the old Oban Times slip.

Quote of the Day!

Khalil Gibran – “In one drop of water are found all the secrets of all the oceans."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.