Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Castle Sheep

Day 290 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 32 days ago. UK in full lockdown.

A trip into local town to buy some things and on the way home I took a slightly longer route through Hom Green Village, Ross on Wye, (Herefordshire) and stopped at a farm gate to take a photograph of the sheep in a field under the gaze of Goodrich castle Keep. I certainly grabbed their attention!

Watching the Welsh news tonight I heard the First Minister mention that they could not be judged on their vaccination record in the first 'few days'. As you can see from the record I keep above, we are well over a month into the vaccination programme!!  I was also browsing the Lidl website and they have different prices for alcohol sold in Wales, one such bottle of wine was over £1.60 less in England?!!  The Welsh supermarkets get to keep the price difference - madness in my view!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.