madowoi

By madowoi

Good Morning Moon

This was the view in front of me as I stepped out onto the front this steps this morning heading to work. Of course there was also a car in the driveway, but I've conveniently cropped that out of the picture!

We are fortunate to live in a place with a dark night sky -- very different from the bright lights of the city where I grew up. Being able to stop for a moment, take a deep breath, and appreciate the cosmos has a steadying effect I've come to really appreciate.

Update on the town goose: (see my post from the day before)
Amy works at the island organic supply store, and someone came in today looking for a smallish quantity of cracked corn. There was a bit of awkwardness because there were only rather large bags. 

After some hemming and hawing she thought to ask, "Is this for a goose?" The man said yes. "Is this for the goose at the head of the harbor?" He confirmed with a rueful sigh that it was. 

So she put a large bag on store credit and sent him on his way. With any luck (and an eye out for traffic) it seems the town goose should make it through the winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.