Creations old and new

Today I finished a mini-project in crochet for little Miss B: a clock-faced cushion. (I blipped it en route as an Extra here!) She seemed pleased with it. But even more fun is when she chooses a book to be read to her and it's one I've written. Today it was "Lenny's Lost Spots" that was published about 20 years ago. First she brought it to me to read. Then to Mr PP. And then again to her mummy. Can't tell you what a thrill it is that she's enjoying one of Granny's books! (You can see it in the corner of the right-hand picture in my diptych - or should that be called a dipblip?)

The frost melted quickly today. For the first time for ages, I achieved my fitbit targets: over 30 active minutes, 10,000 steps, and minimum 250 steps per each respective hour between 9am and 6pm. Woohoo!

Have a good weekend, blipmates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.