Odd one out

Although I'm still feeling under the weather, I managed to get out for a short while , just down to the Rowing Lake. This was partly frozen and a large group of gulls were loafing on the ice, occasionally taking to the air if they spotted anyone feeding the swans. Most were Black-headed Gulls but there were a few Common Gulls among them - just a tad larger and with distinctly yellowish legs and mottled heads.

Having reported my symptoms to the UCL Covid-19 symptom study, I was invited to get a test, so today I sent off for a home test, as I couldn't  face driving to a test centre. Sarah has similar symptoms, so she and Ben went to be tested at a drive-in test centre in the late afternoon. I'm still fairly sure that we all have a cold, as none of us have any of the key symptoms of Covid, but then quite a few people don't exhibit any symptoms at all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.