Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Trees

A day that slipped by without me noticing. I woke feeling very viral, with a headache and snuffly nose, so had a quiet day at home working on my accounts and dealing with other outstanding matters. 

I dashed out at dusk to see if I could get a sunset over the Rowing Lake but found that I'd left the SD card in the computer, so missed a pretty spectacular sky with dramatic purple and  orange clouds.

By the time I got home the dusk had faded, but I took a photograph of the treescape on one side of our garden, which will soon change, as we've decided it's time to fell the leaning pine. This really should e accompanied by a sound recording, as the garden was full of blackbirds chuntering to each other as they do before nightfall.

I was horrified, but not surprised, at the events that unfolded in the Capitol building this evening. As far as I'm concerned Trump has never been of sound mind, but he's now completely unhinged, and has a dangerous mass of supporters who dote on his every word. Surely it's time to bring in the 25th Amendment?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.