Iced Inverleith Pond

Thank you to everyone who left kind comments, stars, and favourites on my 9 years of blipping post of yesterday. Bravo also to those who read all the way to the end of my round-up 'essay'. I had no idea that it was so long until I copied and pasted it from the text file into blipfoto. As far as I can tell, nobody has made yet a connection between my image and the number nine. I'll leave this for now in the hope that a fellow board games enthusiast sees the link.

Although I am still on leave, I have been keeping an eye on urgent email. Something today needed my immediate attention so I had do a little work this afternoon. I managed to finish it in time to get out in the daylight for an hour or so. I posted a parcel to the US for Rhea's 70th birthday, then walked to Inverleith Park to watch people of all ages playing on the frozen boat pond. While the bird life was confined to one tiny corner where the ice had melted, the rest of the 'rink' was given over to games of football (blipped) and tennis(!). There was even a man skating. It was a joy to see everyone enjoying themselves so much in the weak winter sunshine.

This evening we watched another episode of The serpent. We somewhat regret having started the series because we find it so dark and depressing. However, we are committed now, so we will finish it.

Mummy hazelh has an appointment for a COVID19 vaccination tomorrow.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; walking (~7500 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.