Broccoli, sausages and fennel

Update: please see my entry for 11th January 2020 for a 'proper' 8 years of blipping post.

Paddy and Caitlin cooked this delicious dinner for us all tonight. The recipe comes from the Leon 'fast food' recipe book that Paddy's sister Ailish gave to him for Christmas.

It's been another rather bitty day for me - a bit of writing, a work phone call, a couple of train bookings, some exercise. Mummy hazelh's big adventure was a trip to the Botanic Garden with Paddy (who is convinced that he can recreate one for us at the back of our flat!)

Aaargh - a couple of hours after posting this I see from all the comments that it's my 8th blip birthday. There is so much going on in my life at the moment that I completely forgot about this. I actually had an idea for a picture to mark this milestone, but unfortunately the moment has now passed :-(

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches; 11 mile bike ride outside in the freezing cold under a glorious blue sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.