Edinburgh New Town fireplace

Paddy showed me around his new flat this morning. I very much like the fireplace in the sitting room. We're not sure whether it is currently operational. Paddy and Caitlin will be moving into their new home over the weekend.

While I was out and about I renewed Mummy hazelh's railcard and looked (again) for a small black leather handbag. I think that I may have to go online to find a bag that meets my very precise specifications.

The rest of the day I continued work on the journal article that I am editing for a couple of my colleagues. My goal is to hand it back to them on the day that I return to work from my holiday next week. I think that I will make this deadline.

This evening Mummy hazelh 'paid' for her board and lodging with us over the past couple of weeks by taking me, Mr hazelh, Paddy, Caitlin, Jack and Katharine out for a wonderful curry at Zest.

Meanwhile on Holy Island my middle sister found an enormous catering-size orange Le Creuset casserole dish and lid in a skip!!!

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; walking (12,129 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.