SILLY SATURDAY

Hello Lovely Blippers,

This is JH Ted reporting to you on Silly Saturday - and I’m sure, like me, you won’t believe what you see.  It is now well after midday - in fact, it’s almost 1 o’clock and Mrs. HCB is still in her PJs and what’s more, she is wearing her Christmas socks - now that is really silly and I know that Admirer would think so too!  However, I quite like Mrs. HCB's tartan PJs, a gift on her birthday from her lovely neighbours, Lynn and Mike.

I managed to sneak a quick pic of her lounging in their conservatory - having just got up - when half the day has already gone - and I have turned one of the shots around, so that you can see what I mean about Christmas socks, just in case you didn't believe me!  

Quite honestly, I don’t believe it - and I’m sure you will all join me in castigating Mrs. HCB for this lethargic and sluggish way of living.  I just wonder what the world coming to, when people languish in their beds for half the day, then get up, not even bothering to get properly dressed, mope around, read the newspapers, eat and drink cup after cup of coffee or fruit tea and then sit watching any rubbish that is on the television - and some, I understand keep eating chocolates!  Anyone would think there is nothing else better to do!

Actually, come to think of it, there is nothing much else to do because this country is in a lockdown situation and it’s really hard to get motivated - so perhaps I won’t be too hard on Mrs. HCB but I will try and encourage her to go out for a walk tomorrow.  

Hope you will all stay safe and well and remember, unless you are going out to exercise, please stay indoors.

Love to you all,

JH Ted - Roving Reporter xx 

P.S.  I notice that Mrs. HCB didn't even bother to put her Fitbit on - not that it would make much difference - from couch to conservatory is about 15 steps!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.