This and That

Where did that lovely early morning sun disappear to?
It beguiled me into a sortie at 8am to wander amongst the hordes of early commuters and schoolchildren in the Meadows, to take photos of trees in the mist, long shadows on the grass and crescents of crow step roofed tenements steeped in golden sunlight against an unlikely blue sky. A beautiful start to the day.

The phantom graffiti artists were at work last night spray painting buildings in our development with lurid blue art work and leaving the general factotum at least a day's work to scrub it off the slate frontage. It will not be so easy on the sandstone. With supposed 24 hour coverage of the site by CCTV cameras and a patrolling concierge, I fear heads may roll.

His Lordship is a hard assessor of my blips, and declared that the ones of shadows and tenements taken in the sun, were too similar to ones I have posted before. I find it hard after over a thousand blips not to have the odd similarity, but I have bowed to his criticism and posted one from our visit to the museum this morning.

Edit: lest there be any smidgin of the 'glass half empty' syndrome in that first sentence, let me advise you that the sun made a reappearance at lunch time but without the coverall deep blue sky. Still, it is a bonus given the weather down south.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.