Ferns

Well there you go; I knew there was a smidgen of pessimism clinging to my half full glass of yesterday and that we would have to pay for the last few days of sun. It was pay back day today and a return to square one with a white landscape and a veil of driven snow hanging over the Meadows early this morning.

To cheer ourselves up His Lordship and I donned cagoules and ventured out for a breakfast of speciality breads and crackers with cheese and jams at the local cafe. I dare say the calories expended in my earlier visit to the gym were in total deficit to the those of the breakfast, but the gloriousness of eating my first bread in 6 weeks has cancelled out my guilt.

Now back in the warmth of the Dower House with the central heating and baffies on, I can look out on snow turning to rain and a general Sabbath cheerlessness about the scene.
Oh dear, I will be accused once more of the 'we'll pay for it' pessimism.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.