Nina Visits the Dower House

It could have been worse, my visit to the physio first thing this morning.
The lady smiled a lot while torturing me with fresh exercises and then tried to butter me up by telling me how well I was doing in such a short time.

I had expected to be fighting fit in six weeks, but it seems it might take a year before I can manage to fasten any tethering undergarments behind my back without having to resort to weird manipulations at the front.
It seems great age is a factor.

Glasgow daughter and granddaughter came a-visiting today, and after lunch and a bubble blowing contest outside in the sun, we went to the museum to join the throng of children enjoying the discovery gallery where they can run about screeching and whooping as they discover the power of their lungs, skeletons, geology, nature in every aspect, and can even dress up with diver's equipment

It's interesting watching children under school age interact with each other - a touch of the Lord of the Flies.

Hot and tiring it may have been, but Nina enjoyed herself, and was happy to scooter down to the Station looking as though the journey home on the train might be quiet for my daughter.

So it's feet up time for grandmama now after a day of pounding treadmills and pavements.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.