Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Restorative Powers

Another lockdown weekend, sheesh it's boring!

Managed to get rid of another 20 odd books via the app, I didn't get as much as last time but I'm not in it for the money.  I've got more room again and I still have many more to get shot of.  Going to start looking at CDs and DVDs as well.

The whole desperate situation we find ourselves in at the moment started to get me and I was feeling down, I know I should go for a walk but I had no motivation.  I forced myself, even though I felt so down.  I could feel my mood changing as I walked.  My brain kicked in as well and was being creative.  I've always loved walking, it has restorative powers helping your physical health, but more importantly, during these strange times, your mental health and wellbeing.  I hope you can all manage to get out for a walk.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  The restorative powers of a walk with nature
2.  Getting rid of more books

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.