Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Walk from my Doorstep

Well after yesterday's walk perked me up I headed straight out again after my breakfast.

Headed into the forest today, to get some good climbing in and it was great.  The weather wasn't as good as yesterday, mainly grey and overcast but still cold and still enjoyable.  

I saw a lot of doggos and their owners on the walk as well, two westies, one spaniel, one pug, one English setter and three red setters.  It was so good to have a chat with them all, they all had their individual stories to tell of how different characters the dogs were.

I climbed to the top of the mountain, my legs were great, no issues whatsoever.  I'm surprised how well my fitness has held up over the past year, considering I've had very little time outdoors.  Over 6 miles completed, great views and all from my doorstep.  Stay Local and Save Lives.

I've been busy since I've come back as well, sorted out another box of books to go and currently making some rosemary bread.

The weekends are always my danger zone but getting out in the fresh air has made such a difference to me.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  An excellent walk from my doorstep
2.  Meeting so many nice doggos and their owners
3.  Meeting these friendly horses

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.