Fire & Ice

Some say the world will end in fire,

Some say in ice.

From what I’ve tasted of desire

I hold with those who favor fire.

But if it had to perish twice,

I think I know enough of hate

To say that for destruction ice

Is also great

And would suffice.
Robert Frost


Blimey, another gorgeous day - bright but bitterly cold, the ice and frost never really thawing. Housekeeping in the morning then we went for a yomp. Himself just did the circuit minor but I carried on, it was so beautiful and no wind. Fires on the Mizen; fat robins in every bush; the four donkeys getting some snacks from a mum, granny and two toddlers; P wondering if I had seen her dog (no but I heard it and I reckon it was after rabbits); another couple, their three teenage kids ways behind but chattering three to the dozen  and a grandpa and his four grandkids wondering if the ice on a little lough would be strong enough to skate on - tomorrow they reckoned.
I came home over the top on the moorland, then zigzagged back down to the coast to watch the sunset. I was amazed how many planes I saw considering they have been very rarely spotted lately.
Home for a cuppa and piece of gingerbread. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.