Just a tree,

but the blue sky seemed to set it off. I saw another one that was very old and covered in ivy and was just going to take a pic when my battery blacked out, flat, so I only got this one. May try for the other tomorrow. It was a cold but sunny day a bit icy in parts but nice for a walk this morning. We have been very lucky as far as the snow is concerned, it sort of missed us, only a few flakes yesterday and the day before.

Otherwise got home and stayed in, like I have said to my granddaughter we are becoming Hermits, her reply was they will be locking us in next with alarms on the doors. I hear the government are promoting wearing masks all the time when outside as well as in, thats after they said last year wearing masks didn't make any difference. I still say this sudden spike is the result of Christmas and the New Year. Lets hope there wasn't a lot of granny's, grandads and elderly mums and dads infected. We said NO visitors although we would have loved to see them. Fingers crossed this year will be better but I won't hold my breath.

Stay safe everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.