My latest Library Book

I managed to get it before this latest lockdown. I have had it on order since March last year only 2 other people in front of me and with various lockdowns I only recently got it. just in time it would seem as they are closed again.. I like the Peter James books, although I have been reading the DCI Ryan books by LJ Ross, I have  all 17 starting with Holy Island. I get them as e books on my Kindle. I can recommend them, best read in order. as some have a carry on story.

Its not been too bad a day, icy start, then it's been no more than 2 all day but bright and cheerful. 

I have finished my main grocery shopping now for the next 2 or 3 weeks, The freezer is bursting with joints, chicken breasts and thighs and other food. the fridge too with bacon, yogurts, fresh vegs. etc etc . the cupboard is groaning, but at least we can stay safe as possible except for milk  and a few perishable bits from my trusty co-op.
It's been a busy day one way and another.

We got an email from our doctors today saying not to ring them as they are inundated with calls, and that we would be hearing from them as soon as they have an appointment for us for the covid-19 vaccine, so a good sign that they must be going to do them from our local clinic which is just round the corner from where I live. I thought they might as they give the flu jabs annually from there.

Bedtime now so good night all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.