Blipping by Numbers

This late afternoon shot marks 10 years of Blipping, 3650 consecutive entries. Blip got me started with birding  - 50 birds in 50 days. Since then I've clocked up a total of 202 species posted in my journal. It's been there for me to document my 8 bus pass adventures - starting with Sheffield to Berwick-on-Tweed in one day, culminating it my Penzance to Dover extravaganza (400+ miles, 7 counties in 7 days). I have met around 15 fellow Blippers in person - half a dozen or so in Edinburgh alone -  but there are quite a few more  that I feel as if I know personally as they have been with me on my Blip journey for quite some time. 
Blip has helped me through some tough times too - 2 cancers and a stroke, 10 months and counting of Covid restrictions. 
Thank you, as always, to everyone who takes the trouble to drop by, just to look, to like on Twitter, to comment or to click me a star or a heart. To sum up, numbers can't quantify how much I value the community that is Blipfoto.It wouldn't be me if I didn't include a bird, so there's a Fieldfare in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.